Opens in a new tab

Home Instead

Non-Client of L'Express FranchiseEstablished home care businesses, bought as resales.

Financial Plan

Liquid capital

The amount you need to secure the necessary loans.

Not disclosed

Total investment

Total Investment to launch the business, including initial fees (£20,500 plus VAT)

Not disclosed

The Concept

Implantations
260+ offices in the UK

A home care franchise network of more than 260 independently owned UK offices

Home Instead provides relationship-led home care for older people, delivered by Care Professionals from local offices that are each independently owned and operated. The brand belongs to Home Instead Inc, a US company, and its UK network is led by managing director Ruth Brown, who has been with the business for more than 16 years and chairs the British Franchise Association.

The UK national office says it has supported more than 260 offices over 20 years, and the network has won a number of industry and client-voted awards. Each franchisee runs a regulated care business in its own territory, recruiting and leading the team that delivers care.

Established territories for resale

Home Instead’s franchise section focuses on established territories: existing businesses with clients, staff and a local reputation already in place, bought from owners who are moving on. The total investment is the asking price plus the Home Instead franchise fee and the legal, accountancy and due diligence costs of the purchase.

Banks will lend 70% of the required investment, according to Home Instead, leaving 30% as a capital deposit, and the company provides an affordability tool for prospective buyers. New owners follow a structured franchise journey covering the milestones of growing the business, along with a wellbeing framework for the owner.v

logo home instead vert foncé

Frequently Asked Questions

For an established territory, the total investment is the business’s asking price plus the Home Instead franchise fee of £20,500 plus VAT and the legal, accountancy and due diligence costs of the purchase, according to Home Instead.

Yes. Home Instead says banks will lend 70% of the required investment, so 30% is needed from the buyer as a capital deposit. It offers an affordability tool to help candidates check what they can afford.

It depends on the business. One established territory listed on Home Instead’s site carries an asking price of £1,300,000, with 2026 annual turnover of £1,813,857 and EBITDA of £345,571. That is a single listing, not a typical price.

Home Instead’s UK national office says it has supported more than 260 offices over 20 years. Each office is independently owned and operated.

Runs a regulated home care business in its own territory, recruiting and leading the Care Professionals who deliver relationship-led care to older people.

Home Instead UK is led by managing director Ruth Brown, who has more than 16 years with the business and chairs the British Franchise Association. The brand is owned by Home Instead Inc.

A structured franchise journey mapping the milestones of growing the business, with the organisational changes, resources and support needed at each stage, and a wellbeing framework for the owner.

An established territory comes with existing clients, staff and a respected local reputation, so the new owner takes over a trading business rather than starting from scratch.

Close Icon