icon / 24x24 / ic24-trending-up

Most searched right now

Domino’s Pizza

Non-Client of L'Express FranchisePizza delivered, from 1,410 stores in the UK

Financial Plan

Liquid capital

The amount you need to secure the necessary loans.

Not disclosed

Total investment

Total Investment to launch the business, including initial fees (Not disclosed)

Not disclosed

The Concept

The UK's leading pizza brand, run almost entirely by franchise partners under a master franchise agreement.

Domino’s Pizza Group plc holds the master franchise agreement to own, operate and franchise Domino’s stores in the UK and the Republic of Ireland, and nearly all of them are run by franchise partners rather than the company.

The master franchise for the British Isles was sold by the American parent in 1993, and the group floated on London’s Alternative Investment Market in October 1999 with a network of almost 200 branches, all but eight of them franchised. It is now a FTSE 250 company.

At 28 June 2026 the group had 1,410 stores across the UK and Ireland, up from 1,399 at the end of 2025. System sales, which the group treats as its key measure and which cover all sales to end customers from both franchised and corporate stores, reached £1,595.6 million across the 2025 financial year and £825.3 million in the first half of 2026, up 6.1% year on year. The group also holds a 12% shareholding in Domino’s Pizza Poland.

Why Choose the Franchise Domino’s?

Franchise partners run their own stores while the group supplies food and non-food product through its own supply chain, collects royalties and operates the National Advertising Fund. Around three-quarters of sales come through the app and website, and the group has described its digital platform as central to its position.

Most franchise partners operate multiple stores, and the group has grown partly by acquiring stakes in its own franchisees: in March 2025 it took its holding in Victa DP Limited, which operates Domino’s stores in Northern Ireland, to 70% for £7.0 million net.

Domino’s does not publish a franchise fee or investment figure on its own site, and the £280,000 figure widely quoted online is not sourced to the company.

domino logo on blue background

You represent Domino’s Pizza?

Complete the missing information and review your details.

Close Icon