Opens in a new tab

BSM Driving School

Non-Client of L'Express FranchiseA dual-control car and pupils, for one weekly fee.

Financial Plan

Liquid capital

The amount you need to secure the necessary loans.

Not disclosed

Total investment

Total Investment to launch the business, including initial fees (Not disclosed)

Not disclosed

The Concept

A driving instructor franchise from the British School of Motoring, with a car and pupil supply

BSM, the British School of Motoring, says it has been working with driving instructors for more than 100 years. It is now a trading name of Automobile Association Developments Ltd, the company behind AA Driving School, and offers franchise packages to approved and trainee driving instructors across the UK.

Instructors can choose a dual-control car package on its own, or a more comprehensive package that adds pupil introductions and a pupil and diary management app. Both include vehicle maintenance, insurance and MOT, and a mileage allowance of 48,750 miles a year.

Two packages, one weekly fee

BSM offers its packages on one or two-year leases, with a 12-week notice period before the end of the term. A non-refundable admin fee and a refundable deposit are payable on sign-up.

An office team supports instructors with day-to-day queries and helps them manage and grow their business. Because BSM and AA Driving School share the same owner, their franchise packages and prices are the same.

logo bsm orange minimaliste géométrique

Frequently Asked Questions

BSM’s package with pupil introductions costs from £201 a week, and its car-only package from £181 a week, on a 24-month contract. A £180 non-refundable admin fee and a £170 refundable deposit are payable on sign-up.

A dual-control car with maintenance, insurance and MOT, a mileage allowance of 48,750 miles a year, and, on the comprehensive package, pupil introductions and a pupil and diary management app.

BSM is a trading name of Automobile Association Developments Ltd, the company behind AA Driving School, and the two offer franchise packages on the same terms.

Yes. BSM’s franchise page is open to existing approved driving instructors (ADIs) and potential driving instructors (PDIs), and BSM also offers driving instructor training.

One or two years, with a notice period of 12 weeks before the end of the term.

Close Icon