Opens in a new tab
icon / 24x24 / ic24-trending-up

Most searched right now

Woofie’s

Non-Client of L'Express FranchiseJoin Our Pack. Own a Woofie’s!

Financial Plan

Liquid capital

The amount you need to secure the necessary loans.

Not disclosed

Total investment

Total Investment to launch the business, including initial fees ($57,500)

Not disclosed

The Concept

Woofie’s is a U.S. pet care franchise offering dog walking, pet sitting and mobile grooming through a branded mobile pet spa van. Franchisees primarily serve clients in their homes and operate within defined territories, typically covering 50,000–75,000 households. The model can be run from a home office, with services delivered directly to customers.

Woofie’s began franchising in 2018 and is part of Authority Brands, a home services franchise group. Its franchise package includes training, operating systems, marketing support and a designated territory. At the end of 2025, the system had 101 franchised territories operated by 69 franchisees.

Woofie’s offers honorably discharged U.S. and Canadian veterans and active-duty service members a 30% discount on the initial franchise fee and any applicable additional household fee. The discount applies to the first franchise only.

woofie’s blue pet care logo with paw prints

Frequently Asked Questions

The estimated initial investment is $181,558–$294,936 for one territory. This includes the $57,500 franchise fee and costs associated with the mobile pet spa van, training, marketing and initial working capital. The published financial qualifications are $80,000 in minimum cash and $400,000 in net worth.

Woofie’s positions its model for entrepreneurs who want to operate a pet care business, with training and support provided by the franchisor. Prospective owners should confirm the current experience requirements and how grooming qualifications, staffing and service delivery are handled in their territory.

Franchisees pay a 6.5% royalty on gross revenue and a 2% brand fund contribution. They must also spend $28,000 annually on local marketing for the first territory and pay a $125 monthly technology fee. The royalty is subject to minimum-performance requirements, so the effective cost may be higher than the percentage alone suggests.

The 2026 FDD reports average gross revenue of $246,167 and median gross revenue of $155,554 across 74 territories that operated for all of 2025. The average among the top quartile was $820,038 per territory, while the bottom quartile averaged $62,802. These are gross sales, not profit, and results vary considerably across territories.

Yes. Woofie’s offers single- and multi-territory opportunities. Additional territories can have separate fees and marketing requirements; the 2026 FDD lists $14,000 in annual local marketing for each contiguous additional territory. Applicants should confirm territory availability and development terms directly with the franchisor.

You represent Woofie’s?

Complete the missing information and review your details.

Other franchises with the same criteria

Close Icon