icon / 24x24 / ic24-trending-up

Most searched right now

The Learning Experience

Non-Client of L'Express FranchiseWhere learning is an adventure

Financial Plan

Liquid capital

The amount you need to secure the necessary loans.

Not disclosed

Total investment

Total Investment to launch the business, including initial fees (Not disclosed)

Not disclosed

The Concept

The Learning Experience®, commonly known as TLE, is an early-childhood education and childcare franchise founded in 2001. Its centers provide childcare and preschool education for children beginning at approximately six weeks of age, supported by the proprietary L.E.A.P.® curriculum and a range of enrichment programs. The concept typically operates larger childcare centers with classrooms, playgrounds and structured learning environments.

TLE has grown rapidly through franchising. Its 2026 FDD reported 465 total outlets at the end of 2025, including 436 franchised and 29 company-owned centers. The company has also expanded internationally, including into the United Kingdom.

colorful the learning experience logo on white

Frequently Asked Questions

The 2026 FDD lists an investment of approximately $805,799 to $1,563,499 for a center developed through TLE’s site-development model. Other development scenarios can push the investment substantially higher. The franchise fee is $60,000.

This is therefore a capital-intensive franchise, particularly because a childcare center requires substantial real estate, construction, equipment, playground facilities and working capital.

TLE’s 2026 FDD reports average gross sales of $2,186,393 for 266 mature franchised centers in 2025. The median was $2,168,511.

The disclosure applies specifically to mature franchised centers and should not be interpreted as a guaranteed result for a new franchisee. Revenue depends heavily on enrollment, tuition rates, local demographics, staffing and occupancy.

The standard royalty is 7% of gross revenue, while the current Brand Awareness Fund contribution is 1%. The FDD also provides for additional technology and other fees.

The total fee structure should therefore be reviewed carefully in the current FDD rather than relying only on the headline royalty.

The latest FDD reports 465 total outlets, including 436 franchised and 29 company-owned centers. The system has grown significantly in recent years, making TLE one of the larger mid-market childcare franchise systems.

The concept provides extensive operational, real-estate and training support, but running a childcare center is considerably more complex than operating a small service franchise. Owners must manage enrollment, staffing, licensing, safety, parent relationships and regulatory compliance.

You represent The Learning Experience?

Complete the missing information and review your details.

Close Icon