Opens in a new tab
icon / 24x24 / ic24-trending-up

Most searched right now

FirstLight Home Care

Non-Client of L'Express FranchiseBest Day Every Day.

Financial Plan

Liquid capital

The amount you need to secure the necessary loans.

Not disclosed

Total investment

Total Investment to launch the business, including initial fees ($52,000)

Not disclosed

The Concept

FirstLight Home Care is a U.S. home care franchise that provides non-medical assistance to seniors, adults with disabilities, people recovering from illness or surgery, and families needing additional support. Its services include companionship, personal care, dementia care, help with daily living activities and household assistance. Depending on the location and applicable approvals, franchisees may also offer staffing and skilled care services.

Founded in 2009 and franchising since 2010, the company is headquartered in Cincinnati, Ohio. Its franchise model includes initial training, operating systems, marketing support and a defined service territory. At the end of 2025, the system had 284 franchised outlets, according to its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

FirstLight Home Care offers qualifying honorably discharged U.S. military veterans a $7,500 discount on the initial franchise fee. Under the 2025 FDD, veterans must own at least 51% of the franchised business to qualify. The discount applies only to the first franchise, reducing the standard $50,000 initial fee to $42,500. FirstLight Home Care is also a five-star VetFran member.

logo firstlight home care vert et orange

Frequently Asked Questions

The estimated initial investment ranges from $151,425 to $256,380. This includes the $52,000 franchise fee and $5,000 training fee, along with startup expenses, insurance, marketing and three to six months of additional working capital. Actual costs depend on the territory and operating requirements.

The business is designed to attract entrepreneurs interested in home care, but owners must meet the franchisor’s qualifications and ensure that services comply with applicable state regulations. Skilled nursing and other regulated services may require additional professional credentials or approvals. Applicants should confirm the current requirements directly with FirstLight.

The standard royalty is 5% of gross revenue received, subject to a minimum-performance standard. Franchisees also contribute at least 1% to the national advertising fund, with the franchisor reserving the right to increase this to 2%. Local marketing requires the greater of $1,500 per month or 2% of gross revenue. Technology and client-management software fees are additional.

The 2026 FDD reports average annual gross revenue of approximately $1.55 million and median revenue of approximately $1.20 million for 194 reporting territories open for at least 13 months in 2025. The results vary substantially by territory and operating history. Gross revenue is not profit; payroll, marketing, royalties, insurance and other expenses must be deducted.

FirstLight offers a territory-based franchise model, and additional territories may be available subject to the franchisor’s approval and development terms. Additional franchise agreements and fees may apply. Prospective multi-unit owners should confirm availability and development requirements directly with the company.

You represent FirstLight Home Care?

Complete the missing information and review your details.

Other franchises with the same criteria

Close Icon